Political Action Committee


The McLean County Chamber of Commerce Political Action Committee, a separate entity of the Chamber, is a bipartisan effort to support candidates at the local and state level who support a pro-business platform that benefits our member businesses, a favorable business climate and a healthy economy for McLean County.


The MCCC PAC was formed in 2009 and has played an active role in supporting these candidates through endorsement, monetary contributions and political advertising. The PAC relies on support from individuals and businesses like you to continue our advocacy efforts from city councils, county board and the state legislature. Donations to the PAC are voluntary, but with your annual renewal and our fundraiser this fall you will have the opportunity to provide the financial support so that the PAC can continue to be a voice for our business community.


If you are interested in becoming involved with the PAC, either with a contribution or your time please contact the Chamber at 309-829-6344.


Candidates Supported by the MCCC PAC:



Constitutional Officers - 2014

Tom Cross 

Illinois Treasurer

House Candidates - 2014

Jack Franks (D) 

63rd District

Glenn Nixon (R)  

79th District

Dwight Kay (R) 

112th District

Elaine Nekritz (D)   

57th District

Kristin Williamson (R)

103rd District




Candidates - 2015

Amelia Buragas

City of Bloomington

Jeff Fritzen

Town of Normal

Kathleen Lorenz

Town of Normal

Chuck Scott

Town of Normal


The McLean County Chamber of Commerce will also be considering candidates in the 2016 General Election and 2017 mayoral contests.


Board of Directors

Bob Dobski - Chairman

McDonald’s Restaurants

Tom Mercier


Leanna Bordner

Illinois State University

Bill Lawrence

P/L/R Insurance

Ron Crick

Twin City Tent and Awning

Aaron Quick

Farnsworth Group

Brad Briney