Much of the Chamber's work is done through the formation of committees. Paired with a Chamber staff member, each committee is comprised of a variety of individuals from around the business community and falls into one of five categories:




We encourage all of our members to become a part of one or more committees and enjoy the benefits of volunteering! Please contact our staff if you are interested in learning more about a specific committee. 

Agribusiness Council

Kevin Birlingmair, Chairman

Mission: To facilitate a healthy business climate by enhancing awareness of the agriculture industry through social and networking activities.

Learn More

Kimberly Shoenbein, Chairwoman

Mission: To represent the McLean County Chamber of Commerce by supporting and promoting the mission, programs, and services of the Chamber.

Learn More
Government Affairs Committee

John Bishop, Chairman

Mission: To advocate pro-business perspectives to our local elected officials.