Award Recipients

Throughout the year the McLean County Chamber of Commerce honors select individuals and businesses for their contributions to the business community in McLean County. The most recent award recipients will be posted here to highlight their efforts! 


For a full historical listing of past awards click here

2017 Business Excellence Awards

(Click each award winner to see their finalist video)

Award Name Recipient
Legacy of Excellence Larry H. Dietz
Nonprofit Excellence Mid Central Community Action
Green Excellence Connect Transit
Micro Business Excellence Red Raccoon Games
Small Business Excellence Abbey Placements
Large Business Excellence Heartland Community College


2017 ATHENA Leadership Award

Dr. Paige Holt, Twin City Plastic Surgery


2017 Liz Larson Rising Leader Award

Lauren Hardy, Easterseals of Central Illinois


2018 Top Administrative Professional Award

Cheryl Reeser, Snyder Insurance


2018 Agriculture Awards


Award Name Recipient
Outstanding Conservationist Bruce Thomas
Emerging Leader in Agriculture Eric Vanasdale
Outstanding Young Farmer Tom King
McLean County Farmer of the Year Roger Stoller
Outstanding Person in Agribusiness Rob Williamson
Outstanding Service to Agriculture Kevin Daugherty


2017 Andy Butler Ambassador of the Year

Justin Bellas


2018 LMC Alumni of the Year

Jon Voegele